Board and Advisors

Julie Armstrong
Clerk of Charleston County Court

Mayor Y. Scott Bell
The Citadel

Don Campagna
Retired executive, civic leader

William S. Davies

Belinda Gergel, PhD, Chairman

Richard W. Hatcher III
Retired, National Park Service

Clara Heinsohn, Secretary
Retired, Charleston County School District

Lucia Jaycocks
Carolina One Real Estate

Vanessa Turner Maybank
City of Charleston

E. Richard McGeorge III

William Mills, Treasurer
CPA, Mills Professional Services Group

Bo Moore, Jr. Ph.D.
The Citadel

Rick Mosteller
Fort Sumter Tours

Victoria Orander, 1st Vice President
Business manager

Randy L. Potts
Civic Leader

Bernard E. Powers, Jr., Ph.D.
College of Charleston

Robert N. Rosen
Rosen Lawfirm LLC

Kyle Sinisi, Ph.D.
The Citadel

Jim Thompson, President
Retired Executive



NPS Representatives

Dawn H. Davis
Chief of Interpretation and Education
Fort Sumter National Monument

Timothy Stone
Fort Sumter National Monument

Advisors to the Board

Mrs. Ann Edwards
Friends of Historic Snee Farm

Faye Jensen, Ph.D.
Executive Director
South Carolina Historical Society

Perrin Lawson
Deputy Director
Charleston Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

Simon Lewis, Ph.D.
The College of Charleston

Ellen Dressler Moryl
Retired City of Charleston, Office of Cultural Affairs

Fred E. Pittman, MD

Lucian Russell Rawls, Jr. Colonel, US Army (Ret.)

Katharine S. Robinson
Executive Director
Historic Charleston Foundation

Carl Jennings Smith
Civic Leader

LTC Dale Theiling
Washington Light Infantry

John Tucker
Retired, National Park Service


Fort Sumter